where shall i start

Discussion in 'VIP 101' started by luda42688, Jul 10, 2008.

1. luda42688

luda42688 New Member

Sup guys, I recently picked up my uncles 98 lexus gs400 in PRESTINE condition with only 40,000 miles on her and always garaged. Well anyway, as far as major mods go, im not sure where to begin. I would love to get some air ride suspension on her but i love the ride it has already and not sure if i want to screw it up. If I do i would use the stock shocks and was thinking about the UAS group buy for only 2 grand :) The fall back to the air ride is im from boston and thise being my daily driver, in the winter ive heard of bags poppin due to the freezing cold and was wondering if anyone knew about this?

Also after that, since I already have 17" chrome factory wheels on, I'd like to take a little time and find the right VIP wheel for me although i have plenty of time to wait on that.

After that would be a nice lip kit or body kit for her. I used to be an autobody tech so i have all the connects for that and do all the work for it but i still got time till i decide what kit to get.

As for the little mods, I would like to get some eye lids, then pick up some curtains and neck pads but not sure what to get since i got tan interior i duno what would match.

Thats it for all and thanks for reading and any comments or info you can send my way would be great.... i love the VIP style

2. shaneb

shaneb New Member

Welcome:biggthumpup:, I haven't heard of a lot of bags popping from the winter, but people that have the aus air will chime in i'm sure. but first thing is first I would lower her then get rims with a nice offset maybe some neg camber, tint windows, etc... but just doing the right stance with the right wheels will put you ahead of the game.

Oh, lets see some pics with whatcha work'n wit.

Take Care.

Shane

3. twinturbo_vip

twinturbo_vip New Member