2gs bellezza curtains: WHATS THE SECRET?

Discussion in 'Interior' started by DeeweezyGS, Dec 15, 2011.

1. DeeweezyGS

DeeweezyGS New Member

ok guys i have a 99 gs300
    bought some bellezza curtains and just attempted to install them and need some help=/
    i cleaned top and bottom area with alcohol pads so it would stick good
    bottom stuck good cuz its straight
    the top however was a plastic rail what i did was slightly heated it on the end where top of door bends slightly and i got it as close as possible to the same bend of the door and it just still wont stick that great and im using 3m tape.....kind of tired of redoing the tape and getting same results....
    HELP PLEASE whats the secret or what am i doing wrong
    right now its one side giving me trouble.....the top rail i got the bent part to finally stick good but then the other side wont stay stuck to the door

THANKS IN ADVANCE! sorry im a noob

2. autofashionELROY

autofashionELROY New Member

plastic rail goes on the bottom. metal goes on top cause it can be bent to shape.

3. blakuza

blakuza VSC Vendor

hmmm i thought plasic went on top and metal on the bottem thats how i did it on my 3gs. but i used garson curtains.

4. autofashionELROY

autofashionELROY New Member

jp, garson & bellezza all use the same rails. the metal rail goes on top and don't pull out the rubber insert till you get the final shape or you'll warp the inner track and the curtains won't be able to move smoothly.

5. GEE702

GEE702 New Member

I did mine the exact same way and mine is still holding. go get some wax & grease remover from an autoparts store. And after you stick the rail on, go over it with the heat gun again. GL

6. vip tint+glass

vip tint+glass Active Member

had the same issue with our q45. i just cut the plastic rail. dont ever close them anyway

7. DeeweezyGS

DeeweezyGS New Member

yea sorry i never replied i had gotten it the next day
    weird thing is my problem was doin them at night lol